Comm Council Logo_page_001
Clydebank Crest

Dalmuir & Mountblow Community Council Boundary

Commencing at the former Cable Depot in Cable Depot Road, [the south west boundary of Clydebank East Community Council] then continuing generally north west  along the River Clyde to the confluence of the River Clyde and the prolongation of the burn adjacent to Chivas Regal bonded warehouses north western side; then generally north eastward along the said burn and its culverted course to the centre of the roundabout at Freelands Place; then generally westwards along the northern side of Old Dalnotter Road to the junction with the boundary of the former MOD Tank Farm; then generally north eastward, westward and north eastward along said boundary to the junction with the A82 Great Western Road; then generally eastward along the southern side of the said Road to its junction with Mountblow Road; then generally southwards down the western side of  Mountblow Road to the access lane through the golf course adjacent to Littleholm Place; [to include Littleholm Place] then generally north eastward along said lane to the junction of the Duntocher burn; then generally southward and south-eastwards along the western bank of the said burn to the junction with the Glasgow to Balloch/Helensburgh railway track; then generally eastward along the southern bank of Singer line and south-eastward along the southern bank of the Clydebank line [to include all Singer Road and Boquhanran Road South] to the junction with the north-western boundary of Clydebank East Community Council; then generally southward to the point of commencement.

Appendix 5 - Scheme for the establishment of Community Councils 2011

Dalmuir and Mountblow CC Boundary rev

Which WDC Local Councillor has responsibility for this area?
There was a change in 2007 from the eleven West Dunbartonshire Local Councillor Wards in Clydebank, each with a single WDC Councillor, to a three Ward system.  These three larger Wards, Kilpatrick, Central & Waterfront, have three, four, four WDC Councillors respectively.

This particular Community Council falls across two Clydebank Wards - mainly in Ward 6 Waterfront, and partly in Ward 5 - Central which is covered by the following WDC Councillors

              Gail Casey
              William Hendrie
              Marie McNair
              Kath Ryall

              Central [Mountblow]
              Denis Agnew
              Jim Brown
              Patrick McGlinchey
              John Mooney

To email a WDC Councillor, go to the ‘Useful Links’ page and click on the link