Comm Council Logo_page_001
Clydebank Crest

Old Kilpatrick Community Council Boundary

Commencing at the south-western corner of Dalmuir & Mountblow Community Council and continuing westward along the River Clyde to its confluence with an un-named burn west of Roman Crescent; then generally northwards along said burn to its junction with the northern carriageway boundary of the A82[T] Great Western Road; then generally eastward along said boundary to the western boundary of steading area of Gavinburn Farm; then generally northward, eastward and southward through the landward area to the western boundary of Dalnottar Cemetery; then generally southwards along said boundary to the western boundary of Dalmuir & Mountblow Community Council; then generally southwards, eastwards and southwards to the point of commencement.

Appendix 5 - Scheme for the establishment of Community Councils 2011

Old Kilpatrick CC Boundary

Which WDC Local Councillor[s] has/have responsibility for this area?
There was a change in 2007 from the eleven West Dunbartonshire Local Councillor Wards in Clydebank, each with a single WDC Councillor, to a three Ward system.  These three larger Wards, Kilpatrick, Central & Waterfront, have three, four, four WDC Councillors respectively.

This Community Council falls mainly within Ward 6 - Clydebank Waterfront, which is covered by the following WDC Councillors:

              Gail Casey
              William Hendrie
              Marie McNair
              Kath Ryall

The landward area north of the A82 falls within Ward 4 - Clydebank Kilpatrick [except for the Gavinburn Farm steading area] until May 4th 2017 and covered by the WDC Councillors below.  After that date it transfers into the Waterfront Ward

              Jim Finn
              Douglas McAllister
              Lawrence O’Neill

To email a WDC Councillor, go to the ‘Useful Links’ page and click on the link